800-947-6939

 

Contractor Continuing Education

Florida Building Code 2 Hour Course with Wind Techniques

Price:$100.00     Length: 2      State: FloridaPurchase Now »    

Description: This 2-hour course is required when applying for a Florida license under the 10-year rule. Applicants must hold the same or similar license in either a state or territory of the United States. Applicants must have held an active license for a minimum of 10 years. The courses include:

1- hour Florida Advanced Building Code Course meeting the requirements of the Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation (DBPR) for Advanced Florida Building Code Module.

1 - hour Wind Mitigation course designed as a tool to meet the requirements laid out in Florida Statute 489.115 and Board Rule 61G4-18.001 – Continuing Education Requirements for Certificate holders.

 

Course Sections:
Section I. FBC- Advanced Modular Course 50 Minute Section 14 Topics  
Section II. Wind Mitigation Methodologies 50 Minute Section 13 Topics